Senate Presidency:Tension Set In as Ali Ndume nominates Akpabio, Elisha Abbo Nominates Yari for Senate

Spread the love

Senate Presidency Tension in Senate as Ali Ndume nominates Akpabio, Elisha Abbo nominates Yari

10th NASS
There is high tension in the upper chamber of the National Assembly as the race for the leadership of the 10th Senate begins on Tuesday.

Sani Tambuwal, the clerk of the National Assembly, commenced the proceeding for the election of the presiding officers of the senate.

Senator Godswill Akpabio, an All Progressives Congress (APC) lawmaker from Akwa Ibom North West and Senator Abdulaziz Yari from Zamfara North West, who is also of the APC, are the two contenders for the office of the number three citizen.

Senator Ali Ndume from Borno South, put forward Akpabio while Senator Elisha Abbo from Adamawa North present Yari.

Akpabio emerges Senate President, defeats Yari
Senate Presidency: Voting ends as counting begins in Senate
Politicians think they own judges, courts – Aisha Yesufu
No sooner than he nominated Yari than some lawmakers started protesting but Abbo stood his ground while shouting on top of his voice.

He confront those opposed to Yari’s nomination to go to court.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *